Insurista, the comprehensive insurance blog

Full width home advertisement

Post Page Advertisement [Top]

rental car damage and liability insurance

 In most states, it is better to drive without insurance. The options available for these areas may vary. Car insurance only takes care of your finances in case you suffer an accident. If you fall victim to an accident due to a mistake, it can give you a worse shock in terms of finances and health. In these states, driving without insurance may pay you a higher fine. If you are driving without insurance, you may face a fine as well as lose your license or take the risk of seizing your vehicle.

California is a state where driving without insurance is considered a misdemeanor.

  1. California laws

First of all, you should know how worse driving without insurance in California can be. In this state, you may only meet legally required coverage when you have all that given below: -

  • $15,000 bodily injury liability per head.

  • $30,000 bodily injury per accident.

  • $5000 in case of property damage.

The liability coverages help compensate you for damages if you lose a human being due to an accident, according to the limits. Driving without insurance in California means you don't have any coverage. Under no circumstances should you show proof of insurance to the Law Enforcement Officer, or you will get a no-insurance ticket.

There are many alternatives to carrying insurance policies.

One way is that you are responsible for the accident and able to pay $35,000 cash & DMV, the other is to get a $35,000 surety bond.

But mostly, policies are the easiest and cheapest to take.

  1. Penalty for not having insurance in California

California is a state where driving without insurance is considered a misdemeanor. It's true that start-up penalties without insurance in this state, are not considered more hefty or heavy. But later, because of that, you can pay for a long time. Associated fines will add up rapidly in your total. This penalty will incur if you use the same blender again or cause an accident.

  • First conviction: -

If you are driving without insurance for the first time, it will affect your bank more. You will be fine $100-$200 because it is your first offense. The large risk is when the court orders to impound your car.

  • Second conviction: -

If you drive without insurance a second time, your fine will be increased from $200-$500. The court will add any penalty assessment to your total. And your vehicle may be seized again by court orders.

  1. Penalty for damage and injury

If you are driving in California and have an accident, you are responsible for making up for the loss. That means you will be responsible for any other person's vehicle damage and medical expenses. It will affect both your life and your pocket. If you do not pay the required money, the other driver has the right to sue you anyway until he gets the particular amount from you.

If you're driving without insurance in California and cannot provide evidence of financial responsibility. Unfortunately, if you may have an accident, your license will cancel. You will be without a license for a whole year until your insurance company files an SR-22 on your behalf.

So be aware.

You may be interested in some of my posts: 

Uninsured Motorist Laws by State

How to Find the Cheapest Car Insurance in California

How does insuring two cars separately affect car insurance rates in California?

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bottom Ad [Post Page]

Enter URL:
Powered by: